2023 Finalists

Congratulations to all of our finalists!

The winners will be announced at The Food Manufacture Excellence Awards on Thursday 9 February 2023 at London Hilton Bankside. 


Category Awards

Ambient Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Fudge Kitchen
  • Simply Doughnuts
  • Sleaford Quality Foods

Bakery Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Baker & Baker
  • Ginger Bakers
  • Regal Bakery

Chilled, Fresh & Dairy Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Charlie Bigham’s Quarry Kitchen
  • Crust & Crumb Bakery
  • Raynor Foods
  • South Caernarfon Creameries

Free-From Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Ginger Bakers
  • Just Love Food Company
  • Moo Free

Frozen Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Birds Eye
  • The Ice Co

Ingredients Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Carr’s Flour Mills
  • I.T.S
  • Sleaford Quality Foods
  • Synergy Flavours

Meat, Poultry & Seafood Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • ABP
  • Dunbia
  • Westaway Sausages

Pet Food Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Butternut Box
  • WHM Pet Group

Plant-Based Manufacturing Company of the Year:

  • Finnebrogue Artisan
  • Moo Free

Industry Initiative 

Export Award:

  • Kent Crisps
  • Princes
  • Simply Doughnuts

Partnership Award:

  • AFOS and Seafish
  • Foods Connected and Hilton Food Group
  • Klüber Lubrication and Tunnocks
  • Raynor Foods

Sustainability Award:

  • Coca-Cola Europacific Partners
  • Freshpak Chilled Foods
  • Moy Park
  • Nestlé UK and Ireland
  • Pilgrim’s UK
  • Princes

Training Award:

  • Arla Foods
  • Bakkavor
  • Charlie Bigham’s
  • Moy Park
  • Princes

People Awards

Apprentice of the Year:

  • Daisy Abson, Coca-Cola Europacific Partners
  • Ellie Edmonds, ABP
  • Liam Harker, Hovis

Future Talent Award:

  • Atif Alam, Moy Park
  • George Fenn, Hovis
  • Patrick Jackson, Raynor Foods
  • Daisy Thompson, Nestlé UK and Ireland
  • Lois Williams, South Caernarfon Creameries

Site Team of the Year:

  • AM Fresh Group
  • Dunbia
  • Hovis
  • Pilgrim’s UK – Corsham
  • The Ice Co

Business Leader of the Year:

  • Alan Wyn Jones, South Caernarfon Dairies
  • James Arnold, Sleaford Quality Foods
  • Matt Raynor, Raynor Foods
  • Mike Bagshaw, ITS
  • Richard Clothier, Wyke Farms
  • William Watkins, Radnor Hills

What our customers say...